The Singapore Medical Journal Reviewer Recognition Awards 2017

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. I am pleased to specially highlight a group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2017 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead, and are thus not eligible for this award.

Poh Kian Keong

Editor-in-Chief

Abdul Lateef Fatimah
Ang Eng Tat
Chan Mei Leng
Chan Noreen
Chandran Rajkumar
Cheng Kui-Sing Anton
Chew Chee Ping
Chin Teck Yew
Chong Le Roy
Chotirmall Sanjay Haresh
Cook Sandy
Das Undurti N
De Silva Deidre Anne
Devnani Anand Sobhraj
Dutta Mainak

Foo Chee Guan David Garg Rakesh Goh E Shaun Goh Pak Liang Goh Siang Hiong Goh Yu-Tang Peter Ho Chun Man, Roger Keng Yung Jih Felix Khoo Joo Ching Joan Koay Choo Kok Kojodjojo Pipin Lapeña Jose Florencio Fabella Lee Ser Yee Lee Wei Rhen Warren Lew Eileen Lim Hwee Yong Lim Jit Fong Lim Toon Wei Lim Wei Ming Wilfred Liza-Sharmini Ahmad Tajudin Loh Chee Hong Sean Loh Cheryl Lorchirachoonkul Thanaporn Ng Kok Kit Ng Shin Yi Oh Hong Choon Pan Ling Te Terry Quek Kelvin Rao Suma Sathyanarayana Salcido-Ochoa Francisco

Seet Edwin Soh Wah Ek Abel Tambyah Paul Anantharajah Tan Hsi Ming Bryan Tan Chai Eng Tan Ming Yee Giles Tan Tong-Khee Tan YT Tony Tang I-Shing, Justin Teo L Lynette Tham Lai Peng Sharon Vasoo Shawn Wong Teck Yee Yong Quek Wei Zhou Hui Jun