The Singapore Medical Journal Reviewer Recognition Awards 2014

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. I am pleased to specially highlight a group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2014 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead, and are thus not eligible for this award.

Poh Kian Keong

Editor-in-chief

Abdul Lateef Fatimah
Ang Chia Liang
Ang Eng Tat
Ang Yan Hoon
Balakrishnan Ashokka
Chan Douglas
Chee Thomas Swee Guan
Cheng Lionel Tim-Ee
Chia Boon Lock
Chong Eric
Chong Simon Shih Jian

Chong Vui Heng
Chotirmall Sanjay Haresh
Daneshpoor Seyed Mohamad
Mehdi
Dutta Mainak
Goh E Shaun
Kan Yuk Man
Kek Peng Chin
Koh Keng Hee
Lee Sabrina Poay Sian

Leong Helen Soh Sum

Leow Melvin Khee Shing Lim Wei Yang Lin Cindy Yuchin Malladi Srinivasa Sastry Murugasu Euan Nah Gerard Kwang Ming Ng Kok Kit Poon Woei Bing Sengupta Somnath Sosa Ivan Tan Agnes Beng Hoi Tan Gerald Jit Shen
Tan Kong Bing
Tee Augustine
Teh Hui Seong
Teo Lynette L
Wong Andrew Siang Yih
Wong Teck Yee
Yap Eng Ching
Yap Philip Lin Kiat