The Singapore Medical Journal Reviewer Recognition Awards 2016

The successful publication of a peer-reviewed journal requires substantial contribution of time and effort by numerous reviewers. I am pleased to specially highlight a group of individuals who will now receive well-deserved credit for the high quality of their timely, detailed and scholarly reviews, i.e. the recipients of the 2016 SMJ Reviewer Recognition Awards. Each award recipient will receive a Certificate of Reviewing with Distinction and a letter of congratulations, underscoring the importance of reviewing as an academic and professional activity. Our dedicated Editorial Board members are already recognised each month on the SMJ masthead, and are thus not eligible for this award.

Poh Kian Keong

Editor-in-Chief

Abdul Lateef Fatimah
Ang Eng Tat
Aw Chen Wee
Balakrishnan Ashokka
Chandran Rajkumar
Chee Bin Eng Cynthia
Chen Yongqiang Jerry
Cheng Kui Sing Anton
Chew Chee Ping
Chew Min Hoe
Chiow Adrian
Cho Li Wei
Chotirmall Sanjay Haresh

Chow Li Ping Angela
Das Undurti N
Goh E Shaun
Goh Siang Hong
Htwe Than Than
Kajiya Takashi
Koh Keng Hee
Koh Kwong Fah
Kojodjojo Pipin
Lapeña Fabella Jose Florencio
Lee Wei Rhen Warren
Lim Patrick
Lim Wei Ming Wilfred

Lim Yean Chin
Loke Kah Yin
Lye Chien Boon David
Nalliah Sivalingam
Ngu Chi-Yong James
Ong Biauw Chi
Ong Kiat Hoe
Phua Eng Joo
Poon Woei Bing
Salcido-Ochoa Francisco
Tan Hock Heng
Tan Lay Kok
Tan Ming Yee Giles

Tan Tong-Khee
Tay Yong Kwang
Teng Cheong Lieng
Tiah Ling
Tien Sim Leng
Tor Phern Chern
Wan Yi Min
Wong BS Steven
Wong Siang Yih Andrew
Wong Teck Yee
Yuen Heng Wai